top of page

Ken Roeser

Professional Qualifications

Osteopath D.O., Physiotherapeut B.Sc.

Additional Qualification

POLESTAR Practitioner of Pilates for Rehabilitation

Spoken Languages

LUX, DE, FR, ENG

Guiding principle

"I'm not teaching you anything, I just help you to explore yourself" - Bruce Lee

About me

My name is Ken Roeser, Physiotherapist & Osteopath with a passion for the human body. I struggled with physical problems myself in my youth and experienced the challenge of finding appropriate therapy. But these experiences motivated me to find my own way to fully understand the body. I am very grateful for my educational and professional development and the opportunity to learn from the best mentors.

I see myself as a "body detective" because I'm always looking for the root cause of a problem and I'm not a friend of symptomatic treatments. I work evidence-based according to the current gold standard and always stay up to date through regular training. This includes functional training such as Pilates training for rehabilitation, spiral dynamics, Schroth therapy, The Foot Collective training for healthy feet and a Natural Movements Skill Base , as well as a training as consultant for intestinal health. There are always new training courses on my wish list, so I never really stop learning.

I have experience in orthopaedics, internal medicine and gynaecology/urology and put the overlaps between these areas in context. Through my own sporting activities, such as windsurfing, volleyball (indoors and on the beach), bouldering, functional fitness and HIIT training, as well as cross fit, I have a broad approach and can also support athletes in many areas.

36126.jpeg

I completed my Bachelor of Science in Physiotherapy at the Fresenius University of Applied Sciences in Cologne and during this time I also trained to become a POLESTAR Pilates Trainer for Rehabilitation. Since then I have also trained as a sports physiotherapist and currently coach the women's team of RSR Walferdange (National Division) in Luxembourg. I also did a D.O. (Diploma in Osteopathy) at the International Academy of Osteopathy in Germany and am currently completing my Master of Science in Osteopathy at the same school in collaboration with Buckinghamshire New University.

 

My guiding principle is: "I'm not teaching you anything, I just help you to explore yourself" - Bruce Lee. It is important to me that patients who come to me experience the discovery of their body as something positive and exciting and can understand and overcome their problems with my support.

 

As a very empathetic person, I can empathise well with my patients and develop a better understanding on a physical and psychological level. I strongly believe that psychological trauma is represented in the body in many different ways and that the treatment of a problem should always focus on resource orientation and the preservation of the person's abilities.

bottom of page

top of page

Ken Roeser

Qualifications professionelles

Ostéopathes D.O., Kinésithérapeute B.Sc.

Qualifications supplémentaires

POLESTAR® Pilates Practitioner of Pilates for Rehabilitation

Langues

LUX, DE, FR, ENG

Devise

"Je ne vous enseigne rien, je vous aide simplement à vous découvrir" - Bruce Lee

Sur moi

Je m'appelle Ken Roeser, physiothérapeute et ostéopathe passionné par le corps. J'ai moi-même lutté contre des problèmes physiques dans ma jeunesse et j'ai relevé le défi de trouver une thérapie appropriée. Mais ces expériences m'ont motivé à trouver ma propre voie pour comprendre pleinement le corps. Je suis très reconnaissante de mon développement scolaire et professionnel et de l'opportunité d'apprendre des meilleurs mentors.

Je me considère comme un "détective du corps" car je cherche toujours la cause profonde d'un problème et je ne suis pas fan des traitements purement symptomatiques. Je travaille sur la base de données probantes selon l'étalon-or actuel et je me tiens toujours à jour grâce à un entraînement régulier, qui comprend un entraînement fonctionnel tel que l'entraînement Pilates pour la rééducation, la dynamique en spirale, la thérapie Schroth, l'entraînement The Foot Collective pour des pieds sains et une compétence Natural Movements. Base , ainsi qu'une formation pour devenir consultant en santé intestinale. Il y a toujours de nouvelles formations sur ma liste de souhaits, donc je n'arrête jamais vraiment d'apprendre.

J'ai de l'expérience en orthopédie, en médecine interne et en gynécologie/urologie et je mets en contexte les chevauchements entre ces domaines. À travers mes propres activités sportives, telles que la planche à voile, le volley-ball (en salle et sur la plage), le bloc, le fitness fonctionnel et l'entraînement HIIT, ainsi que le cross fit, j'ai une approche large et je peux également soutenir les athlètes dans de nombreux domaines.

36126.jpeg

J'ai obtenu mon Bachelor of Science en physiothérapie à la Hochschule Fresenius de Cologne et, pendant ce temps, j'ai également suivi la formation d'entraîneur POLESTAR Pilates pour la rééducation. Depuis, j'ai également suivi une formation continue de physiothérapeute du sport et je m'occupe actuellement de l'équipe féminine du RSR Walferdange (division nationale) au Luxembourg. J'ai également obtenu un D.O. (diplôme en ostéopathie) à l'International Academy of Osteopathy en Allemagne et je suis actuellement en train de passer mon Master of Science en ostéopathie dans la même école, en collaboration avec la Buckinghamshire New University.

 

Ma devise est la suivante : "I'm not teaching you anything, I just help you to explore yourself" - Bruce Lee. Il est important pour moi que les patients qui viennent me voir vivent la découverte de leur corps comme quelque chose de positif et d'excitant et qu'ils puissent comprendre et surmonter leurs problèmes grâce à mon soutien.

 

En tant que personne très empathique, je peux facilement me mettre à la place de mes patients et développer une meilleure compréhension au niveau physique et psychique. Je suis fermement convaincue que les traumatismes psychologiques se représentent de différentes manières dans le corps et que le traitement d'un problème devrait toujours être axé sur les ressources et la préservation des capacités de la personne.

bottom of page